WPDS Members Awards 2022

Every year, during our annual AGM, we award trophies to members for outstanding contributions to WPDS over the previous year. Due to the pandemic this is the first year the trophies have been awarded since our 2019 AGM. We are extremely pleased this tradition can continue and are delighted to announce this years deserving recipients.

The John Pagan Award
Named in memory of one of WPDS’s finest actors, this is awarded to the person who in the opinion of the Society’s committee has given the most improved acting performance during the year. This year’s recipient is Jacquie Yorke.

The Ken Smith Trophy
Given to WPDS by Ken Smith, a stalwart member of the society for many years, this trophy is awarded to the person who has made the biggest backstage contribution during the year. This year’s recipient is Connor Arnold.

The Betty Martin Cup
Awarded by the Chairman of the Society to the person who, in their opinion, has made an outstanding overall contribution to the life of WPDS. This year Harriet Buckingham awarded the cup to Hugh Jones. Hugh handed over the Chairmanship to Harriet in 2021 after more than 30 years in the role.